subscribe categories archive

Well, summer is back and that means it's time again for free summer movies at the theaters. While very few places still do free movies, several of them do offer inexpensive movie options for the summer months. But with inflation didn't we see that coming? Seriously though, why is it so expensive for groceries and gas?!

Anyway…

Here is my list of what I've found so far this year. I know I haven't been blogging anymore, but I've had several people asking lately (I mean you Erin H. and Becky D.) that I decided to post it for everyone. If you know of any others please let me know and we can add it to the list.




Danberry Cinemas
Free Family Film Series 2014
Cost: Free

June 9 & 11: The Croods
June 16 & 18: Epic
June 23 & 25: Ice Age 2
June 30 & July 2: Turbo
July 7 & 9: Home Alone
July 14 & 16:Fantastic Mr. Fox
July 21 & 23: Horton Hears a Who?
July 28 & 30: Walking with Dinosaurs
Aug 4 & 6: Rio

These movies are at the Chillicothe, Huber Heights, Middletown and South Dayton locations.
Don't forget that they offer free refills on large popcorn and soda.



Cinemark: The Greene

(NOTE: While the Dayton Mall, the Greene and various other theaters are Cinemarks' their schedule is different. I am only including these two theaters, but am including the main link ( just in case there is another Cinemark Theater near you and you are interested in their schedule also.)

Summer Movie Clubhouse
Cost: $5 for 10 movies (when purchased in advance) or $1 per show

June 5: Night at the Museum
June 12: Ice Age: The Meltdown
June 19: Epic
June 26: The Croods
July 3: Turbo (my boys love this movie)
July 10: Smurfs 2
July 17: Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs 2
July 24: Walking with Dinosaurs
July 31: The Lego Movie
August 7: Rio 2

If you are going to be buying snacks be sure to check out the direct link because there is a coupon for a $1 off a movie snack pack. I'm pretty sure that they also offer free refills on large popcorn and soda too.

Cinemark: Dayton Mall
Summer Movie Clubhouse
Cost: $5 for 10 movies (when purchased in advance) or $1 per show

June 10: Ice Age: The Meltdown
June 17: Epic
June 24: The Croods
July 1: Turbo
July 8: Smurf 2
July 15: Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs 2
July 22: Walking with Dinosaurs
July 29: The Lego Movie
August 5: Rio 2
August 12: Mr Peabody and Sherman

If you are going to be buying snacks be sure to check out the direct link because there is a coupon for a $1 off a movie snack pack. I'm pretty sure that they also offer free refills on large popcorn and soda too.




Victoria Theater
Cool Film Series
Cost: $35 for 10 passes you can use in any combination across all 16 movies–including the return of Reel Late at the Vic and Family Films. Individual film tickets are $3 for the new Family Films and just $6 for all other films.

While all of these aren't exclusively family films, I'm sure that these would be a fun date night option or fun for older kids/teens.

REBEL WITHOUT A CAUSE: Friday, July 4 at 7 p.m.; Saturday, July 5 at 7 p.m.; Sunday, July 6 at 3 p.m.
MUPPET TREASURE ISLAND: Thursday, July 10 at 10 a.m.
PILLOW TALK: Friday, July 11 at 7 p.m.; Saturday, July 12 at 7 p.m.; Sunday, July 13 at 3 p.m.
WILLY WONKA & THE CHOCOLATE FACTORY: Thursday, July 17 at 10 a.m.
M*A*S*H*: Friday, July 18 at 7 p.m.; Saturday, July 19 at 7 p.m.; Sunday, July 20 at 3 p.m.
THE TOXIC AVENGER: Saturday, July 19 at 10:30 p.m.
THE APPLE DUMPLING GANG RIDES AGAIN: Thursday, July 24 at 10 a.m.
THE GOONIES: Friday, July 25 at 7 p.m.; Saturday, July 26 at 7 p.m.; Sunday, July 27 at 3 p.m.
BEDKNOBS AND BROOMSTICKS: Thursday, July 31 at 10 a.m.
IT HAPPENED ONE NIGHT: Friday, August 1 at 7 p.m.; Saturday, August 2 at 7 p.m.; Sunday, August 3 at 3 p.m.
STAR TREK II: THE WRATH OF KHAN: Friday, August 8 at 7 p.m.; Saturday, August 9 at 7 p.m.; Sunday, August 10 at 3 p.m.
THE BIG LEBOWSKI: Saturday, August 9 at 10:30 p.m.
DR. STRANGELOVE OR:  HOW I LEARNED TO STOP WORRYING AND LOVE THE BOMB: Friday, August 15 at 7 p.m.; Saturday, August 16 at 7 p.m.; Sunday, August 17 at 3 p.m.
GROUNDHOG DAY: Friday, August 22 at 7 p.m.; Saturday, August 23 at 7 p.m.; Sunday, August 24 at 3 p.m.
PSYCHO: Saturday, August 23 at 10:30 p.m.
SILK STOCKINGS: Friday, August 29 at 7 p.m.; Saturday, August 30 at 7 p.m.; Sunday, August 31 at 3 p.m.


FREE POPCORN & SODA in the lobby prior to regular Cool Films showings and Reel Late at the Vic showings, starting one hour prior to showtime.

FREE THEATRE ORGAN CONCERT 30 minutes prior to showtime for all regular Cool Films showings.

FREE CARTOON prior to all regular Cool Films showings. This season featuring “Superman” and “Popeye” on DVD.


Don't forget you can always visit your local library to get free movie rentals too!


Posted by Deals For Dayton |
Categories: Kids, Free, Movies, Summer,

Good GradesWell, it's soon going to be REPORT CARD time! I always LOVED getting good grades because I loved to see what free things I could get with my A's! Funny how even as a kid I was always looking for deals! Here are a few places that I've found around the Dayton area that offer rewards for kids with good grades. (Note: some businesses only accept report cards for Kindergarten thru 6th grade)

Bagel Cafe (Kettering): FREE bagel- up to four bagels for each A  (Thanks Julie!)

Cheryl and Co: FREE Cookies for every A (up to 3 cookies)

Chuck E Cheese: FREE tokens up to 15 tokens A's- 3 tokens, B's- 2 tokens, C's- 1 token (food purchase required)

Cold Stone Creamery: One FREE Kids Size with one Mix In A's (some locations require straight A's- Call your location first)

Family Video: FREE movie rental at the end of the school year for A's

Krispy Kreme: FREE donut for every A (up to 6 donuts at Retail Stores only)

Rita's Ice: One FREE regular Italian Ice (limit ONE, valid only 30 days after the end of grading period

 

If you know of any other good grade deals please let us know and we will add them to our list.

Since we are not in constant contact with every location be sure to check beforehand that they are still participating.


Posted by Deals For Dayton | Comments (4)